Your location has been collected and stored on Google's (Tech30) servers for a long time (if you allow Google to track you), but accessing that information in the past has been difficult.,
Now, the Timeline feature will be front and center in Google Maps, letting you see everywhere you've visited -- ever.
If you're anxious about the word 'Timeline,' you can take some comfort in the fact that it's not like aFacebook (Tech30) timeline that will be shared with all your friends. You are the only person who can view your own Google Maps Timeline history, and you can delete specific locations or your entire Timeline at your own discretion.,
Read more on CNN